Adventure Bound Private LimitedTOURISM REG.NO.: 1251/067  |  Gov. REG.NO.: 71856/066/067

Read Reviews

Great off-season trekking!

Great off-season trekking!
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: June 25, 2017
  • Country: United States

We stayed at the Madhuban Guesthouse which is right next to the Adventure Bound office. They offered competitive pricing and everyone there was friendly and helpful. We set up our EBC Trek with Rajan, and he was very good at listing out everything we needed and helped us map out a trek that suited our time in Nepal. Our guide was Raman and he was great at working with us (as my friend and I are two different kinds of trekkers) and was constantly helpful and was ready with information about the region and also political and social changes going on in the country. We went on the hike in June, so the weather was threatening to be cloudy and rainy but we got lucky and saw amazing views and the trails weren't crowded! It was, however, difficult to get into Lukla as it was cloudy but Raman helped us get a good price on a shared helicopter flight (which was super awesome for a first helicopter ride ever!). I would recommend this company for people of all levels and ages, we got to go at our own pace and always felt taken care of. I plan on going back to Nepal some day and next on my list is the ABC trek and I'll definitely be contacting this company again!

Review By: Amanda Renae Hilborn

Great time, great place, great people!

Great time, great place, great people!
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: June 05, 2017
  • Country: Australia

I have been to Nepal a couple of times. The first time I did the Annapurna circuit with a friend in April 2016. This year I did ECB with my dad and sister and found both experiences to be more amazing than I had imagined. Great trekking, beautiful scenery, fantastic people and an awesome guide that I would strongly recommend, Raman Aryal. He is fantastic, really knowledgeable about the mountains, culture, wildlife and all things Nepal, not to mention a great guy. Raman was my guide when we met on the Annapurna but now consider him a good friend.
I can't wait to go back and visit Nepal, Raman and the Adventure Bound Team again:))

Review By: Simon Paul Mackenzie

BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: June 07, 2017
  • Country: Guatemala

On April my 3 friends and I travel from Guatemala to Nepal to accomplish Everest Base Camp, Gokyo Lakes and Chola Pass. Was how I celebrated my 50th birthday. After EBC, my friends decided to go back to Kadmandu and I decided to keep with the trekk. There is where I met Raman Aryal and his clients the Mackenzie's from Australia. They where loving, caring, patient and made me feel part of their group. I am thankful because trek was so beautiful and made new friends. I recommend Raman as guide and definitly will trust him. Nepal is amazing, its people are kind, food is delocious and the views and trekk arw awesome!

Review By: Camench Otaolaurruchi

CELEBRARING MY 50Tth BIRTHDAY

CELEBRARING MY 50Tth BIRTHDAY
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: June 02, 2017
  • Country: Guatemala

My three friends and I went to EBC to celebrate my 50th birthday. We did it! But I wanted to continue to Chola Pass and Gokyo but due to high desease, after EBC, my friends decided to go back. There I met Raman Aryal and his clients the Mackenzie's who I joined to go to Chola Pass and Gokyo. They where really nice at me patient and loving, if I go back to trek I will definitly like a guide like Raman. Nepali's are very kind and caring and I will be back soon!

Review By: MARIA DEL CARMEN OTAOLAURRUCHI

“EBC and Chola Pass”

“EBC and Chola Pass”
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: May 18, 2017
  • Country: Australia

My dad, brother and I travelled to Nepal in April and completed the trek to EBC and Chola Pass in May. What an amazing journey we had, in an environment and country so different to our own. Our guide, Raman Aryal, perfectly met our needs and supported us along the way. He was patient and adjusted the trek as needed, taking into consideration our capabilities and the conditions at the time. I would highly recommend him and the company to anyone wanting to undertake trekking in Nepal. Visited May 2017

Review By: Elissa Helen Dinh

“Magic”

“Magic”
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: May 11, 2017
  • Country: Belgium

Nearly a month ago i travelled with my mom to Nepal. We got lost in Kathmandu the very first day! well, I can tell you the unexpected moments were most definitely the best. Dear traveller, do get lost sometimes. It seems that everyone knows everyone in Nepal, the kindness the Nepali's use in the approach to others, well I hardly notice that in the streets of little Belgium. Thanks to adventure bound we got to enjoy Chitwan National Park in the way we wanted to. But besides the beauty of Chitwan, I want to tell you about the beauty of Poon Hill and the kind heart of our guide. To begin, I was travelling with my 52 year young mom, who never did anything like this in her life before. I'm 24, and not always the perfect daughter. So travelling together would be and was a challenge. We definitely wouldn't have made it without our guide Santos. He took such good care of her, stayed with her when i rushed off to clear my mind while walking. He took time to talk about his life, to hear about ours, to explain cultures, religion, lifestyles, made us try new things, he even gave me useful love advise, took time to help other travellers and motivated my mom on the way to keep going and took her arm when she got scared or insecure about the road. He went from being a guide to a friend, and that is certainly a good excuse to go back to Nepal (Also cause i want to do the ABC trek next ). I never saw something so pure and beautiful like the morning sunrise on Poon Hill. A Tip, instead of all the pictures and video's, just sit and watch it, absorb the wonder and turn it into a real memorie. Adventure Bound has the most amazing guides. Everything was well arranged and taken care of. You can be sure.. We'll be back! Visited April 2017

Review By: Jolien D

Best Selling Trips

Quick Enquiry