Adventure Bound Private LimitedTOURISM REG.NO.: 1251/067  |  Gov. REG.NO.: 71856/066/067

Read Reviews

Professional and funny at the same time

Professional and funny at the same time
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: March 24, 2019
  • Country: Canada

3 weeks Annapurna Circuit with Adventure Bound was one of my best decisions! I was travelling with my friend, we are around 30-35 years old, both female. Our Guide, Santosh, and our porter, Laxu, were 2 very nice and dedicated people to travel with!

1. I felt totally respected as a woman during the hole trip

2. I could see and feel the experience of Santosh, as well as Laxu, which made me feel totally safe during the hole trip

3. They both understood our (sometimes very different western-) culture and were despite the differences on the same page with us - great humor!

4. Santosh, who spoke a very good english, answered all our questions with joy, regardless of the topic (village life, marriage, nature-mountains, -animals, politics,...)

5. They could "read us" sometimes without words (when we wanted to be alone and quiet, we could; when we wanted to talk during the trekking or play cards together in the evening, we could do that)

6. Even though the pass wasn't open (Thorung La) and we only made it up to 3300m, I feel totally complete with our trip and thankful for every minute of it! Resumé: Professional and really funny at the same time! If I ever do trekking in Nepal again, I'm going to wait until Santosh and Laxu are free! Highly recommend the agency (calm and correct boss) as well as Santosh as guide and Laxu as porter! DHANYABAAD VERY MUCH for all of you ;)

See you next time!! Petra (Nepal: 02.-20.03.2019)

Date of experience: March 2019

Review By: Petra L

Perfect!!

Perfect!!
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: March 22, 2019
  • Country: Japan

I took 3days/ 2 nights hiking and also required to airport pickup and half sightseeing. Actually my flight was two hours delayed and heavy rain that day. I supposed to visit three places of world Heritage but they arranged to one left on next day before hiking. My hiking guide is Santosh who is professional mountain guide. I thought I was done anything without his support, guide and help!! dhanyavaad ‼️ Santosh 二泊三日にハイキングと空港ピックアップ、その後の半日観光をお願いしました。 到着が2時間遅れた事と雨に見舞われましたが、ハイキングに前に前日行けなかった場所に連れて行ってくれたりと、色々調整していただきました! サクー〜ナガルゴットは、ひたすら道路を歩く(登る)だけなので、あまりハイキング感はありません。ナガルゴットからドゥリケルは、15キロと短い距離ではありますが、アップダウンがあり、村から村へととても良かったです。 出来れば英語がある程度出来た方が、よりガイドともコミュニケーションが取れて楽しいと思います!

Review By: Sachie_Y

Poonhill Trek

Poonhill Trek
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: March 10, 2019
  • Country: United Kingdom

“We have just finshed the Poon Hill treck during our first time visiting Nepal. Well what can I say? We have had an amazing experience and while we have shown great willing and worked extremely hard we could not have completed this adventure without our guide Bibek Bhatta. From the start Bibek showed his experience and class with knowledge of not only the Poon Hill trail, but also ABC and Everest Base camp (I would 100% be confident to contact him in the future if we looked to make one of these trails) Bibek was keen to answer our questions on religion, nepal, culture and anything else we had to ask. We certainly feel as though we have gone through both a learning and fitness experience. He gave the perfect balance between making sure we was challenged but also allowing us to move at our own pace. Bibek' s English was excellent which meant that we could have plenty of fun along the way. His connections on the mountain ensured that we stayed in the best guest houses, avoided bad weather and got to experience the best views at the best time of day (That's what we are going for right?). Bibek's hospitality didn't end on the mountain when he realised our outbound journey from Nepal wouldnt work he supported having the flight times changed and when we thought we was going to miss out on Phewa lake he continued as a guide to make sure our Pokhara experience was complete before ensureing that we made it to the airport on time. (He has just messaged to make sure we have made our journey safely). It feels as though we have made a friend. On reflection I think that the guide can make or break your trip and while I know there will be other good ones in Nepal Bibek was fantastic. Anyway a picture paints a thousand words...”

Review By: Michael Wood

Excellent for Poonhill Short Trek

Excellent for Poonhill Short Trek
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: March 08, 2019
  • Country: Netherlands

“The guides and porters were great and everything was well arranged.”

Review By: NIenke Strijks

EBCトラッキング

EBCトラッキング
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: March 10, 2019
  • Country: Japan

2/25-3/7 でカラパタール・エベレストBCのトレッキングをしました。ガイドはRajさんという方。日本語が堪能で、とても気さくな方でした。出発の前日にカトマンズに到着したにも関わらず迅速に対応していただき、最初から最後まで大変満足なツアーでした。トレッキング中の毎日のガイドにおいても、とても信頼することができました。 またガイドのみだけでなく、体調までよく気に掛けてくれたのが印象的でした。下山時に私が脚を痛めてしまったのですが、嫌な顔一つせず私の荷物を運んでくれました。そして最後ルクラに到着した時にはハイタッチ。本当にこの方にガイドをしてもらって良かったです。 Show less Date of experience: March 2019

Review By: 雄太 及

Life time experience

Life time experience
  • Rating:   
  • Review date: March 08, 2019
  • Country: Germany

Everest Base Camp trek with Adventure bound. I did EBC hike with my girlfriend we really appreciated the responsiveness of Laxman Aryal and his team leading up to the trek. Our guide Raman took care of every detail along the trek, leaving us to focus on hiking and enjoying the incredible views. I felt like our guide Raman was very conscious of our health and safety and ensured we are properly acclimatized and rested along the way. Food and lodging during the trekking were good. We were usually given the best rooms in the tea houses that we stayed at and we could pick our meals from a rather extensive menu everyday. The company even provided fruits during the dinner time. We highly recommend Adventure Bound team to everyone who is thinking of doing trek in Nepal. We would definitely engage their services again for furture treks in Nepal Thank you!

Review By: Chakaib

Best Selling Trips

Quick Enquiry